2022 Heschel Vision Awards honoring Maryland Senator Jill P. Carter, the Bainum Family Foundation, Jo Shifrin

Become a Heschel Vision Awards sponsor

Becoming a Heschel sponsor is a powerful way to show your support for economic and racial justice work rooted in Jewish values. Sponsors’ names will be listed in our digital program and we’ll thank all our sponsors during the live event. Some sponsorships also come with incredible benefits, including dinner and wine for everyone at your table!

Becoming a Heschel sponsor also means you’ll be supporting JUFJ’s organizing for racial and economic justice all year long. This year’s virtual event is free, which means we’re depending more than ever on supporters like you to deepen your commitment to this work and become a sponsor. You can use the form below to sponsor and to reserve your free tickets to the virtual event.

Thank you to our 2022 Heschel Sponsors

Updated November 17, 2022

Robert Barkin
Jo Shifrin and Jethro Lieberman

Ruth Ellen Goodman
Anita Lampel and Daniel Metlay
Bruce Turnbull

Silvio Alfeo
DC Action
Lisa Greenman and Paul Leder
Wendy Kahn
Dan Mauer and Shoshana Gitlin
Joshua and Nicole Mintz

Lester B. Baltimore
Michelle and Glenn Engelmann
Jordan and Sheila Harburger
Kathy L. Krieger, James & Hoffman
Marilyn Kresky-Wolff and Mark Wolff
Claire Landers and Steve Falk
Ruth Messinger
Joanna Silver

Jill Alexander
Alston Gray & Associates, LLC
Debbie and Michael Amster
DC Family Child Care Association
Tracie and David Guy-Decker
Ellen and Paul Lazar
Judy and Steven Richman
Delegate Sandy Rosenberg
John Sondheim and Emily Greenberg
Carol Stern and Miriam Eisenstein

Dr. Joseph Berkson
Peter Edelman and Marian Edelman
Dr. Phillip Farfel
Rabbi Charles and Krayna Feinberg
The Herbekian and Zinn Family
Barbara Kraft and Peter Winkler
Scott A. Livingston, Esq.
Patrick Mahoney
Rabbi Sid Schwarz and Sandy Perlstein

Agudas Achim Congregation
Rebecca Barson
Rabbi Stephanie Bernstein
Franca Brilliant and Seth Grimes
Cathy Glaser and Steve Semlitz in honor of Jo
Mindy Hecker
Rabbi Esther Lederman
Jerry Levine and Sarah Pokempner
Janeane and Eric Marks
Steve Metalitz
Anna Tubiash Levy
Dr. Anna Rubin and Linda E Pardoe
Dr. Jeffrey Rubin and Michele Helene Bloch
Sue Tafler and Chuck Koplik
Noah Wofsy

Patrice Arnold
Baltimore Jewish Green & Just Alliance
David Brodsky
Ian DeWaal
Rabbi Tyler Dratch and Emily Sellman
Senator Brian Feldman
Ruthie and Sandor Frankel
Melissa Coretz Goemann
Deedee Jacobsohn
Nikki Kaplan
Jeffrey and Andrea Krupen
Beverly Lehrer
Rabbi Phil and Ruth Miller
Heidi Rhodes
Harriet F Rubinson
John Stassen

Alice Berkson and Alexander Scheeline
Amy Cotton and Margot Friedman
Richard Gelula & Ellen Singer
Alice and Rabbi Van Lanckton
Edward A. Purcell
Steve and Judy Rodner
Elisabeth Schiffbauer
Susan Schwirck
Resolution Matters, Inc.
Judy and Ari Tyson-Kopolow
Jill and Barry Viuker

Rabbi Gerry Serotta and Dr. Cynthia Arnson
Martha and Neal Cooper
Communities United
Alan Dee
Tom Goldstein
Ralph and Phyllis Hersh
Bracha & John Laster
Jessica Lieberman
John Meigs
Shelley Moskowitz and David Mackoff
Susan Russell
Sayles for Montgomery County
Margie Simon
Louise Weissman
Fran Zamore

Arkos Group
Steven Asin
Linda Bergofsky and Donald Street
William Berkson
Stephen Bingham
Sarah Birnbach
Nancy Benner
Jean Campbell
Elaine and Michael Diamond
Michaela Hamilton
Molly Hauck
Richard KAP Kaplowitz
Dr. Ronnie Kaye
Art Lieberman
Hal Lieberman
Ellie and Larry Lurie
Maryland Poor People’s Campaign
Richard & Alice Mandel
Brook Manville
Jeremy Mendelson
Franklin Silberstein
Patty Snee and Ellen Buchman
Rev. Charlene Belsom Zellmer